IDSG Ep60 - Bret Weinstein and Heather Heying

(0 comments)

This week, Daniel and Jack discuss Bret Weinstein and Heather Heying, two alumni of the Intellectual Dark Web, their 'origin story' as 'public intellectuals' in the Evergreen College kerfuffle of 2017, and their current views on Black Lives Matter and Trans Rights as expressed in their Dark Horse podcast. Jack gets angry and giggly.

Next week, we will move on to Bret's brother Eric Weinstein.

Content Warning.

Permalink / Direct Download / Soundcloud

Bari Weiss, "Meet the Renegades of the Intellectual Dark Web." https://www.nytimes.com/2018/05/08/opinion/intellectual-dark-web.html

Bret Weinstein homepage: https://bretweinstein.net/

Heather Heying homepage: https://heatherheying.com/

Evergreen State College at Wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evergreen_State_College

Programs and Courses at Evergreen. https://www.evergreen.edu/academics/programs

Bret Weinstein Explains the Day of Absence on Joe Rogan: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-st73zhZL3A

Bret Weinstein on Tucker Carlson, May 26 2020. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_j9nFced_eo

Jacqueline Littleton, "The Truth About the Evergreen Protests." https://medium.com/@princessofthefaeries666/the-truth-about-the-evergreen-protests-444c86ee6307

Noah Berlatsky, "The Real Free Speech Story at Evergreen College." https://psmag.com/education/the-real-free-speech-story-at-evergreen-college

"Another Side of the Evergreen State College Story." https://www.huffpost.com/entry/evergreen-state-college-another-side_b_598cd293e4b090964295e8fc?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAAEpQrgKs2MwkdM5iym8soDVnkkpQYbq3YKgw6fp62JA2xw_v_vSfS_O1EkcMNbbaM_leOCssfRJspZ8CiodkDerxlEWdw5vx3Vdmoe-2UFbmTkYSkhEMWWDMBaa_48LFSb6BMWtFz2X1xbCSS51b_fYIFe27hfLdLeFCj232fAlS

Nancy Koppelman, "Bret Weinstein's Second Act." https://medium.com/@nancykoppelman/bret-weinsteins-second-act-from-liberal-arts-professor-to-public-intellectual-88471fdb2518

"The Intellectual Dark Web Goes to Washington." https://theoutline.com/post/4717/the-intellectual-dark-web-goes-to-washington?zd=1&zi=ft4wuqma

The Dark Horse Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCi5N_uAqApEUIlg32QzkPlg

"Overlooked No More: Valerie Solanas, Radical Feminist Who Shot Andy Warhol." https://www.nytimes.com/2020/06/26/obituaries/valerie-solanas-overlooked.html

William Simon U'Ren Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Simon_U%27Ren

William Simon U'Ren Plaque in Oregon City: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Simon_U%27Ren

Mariame Kaba, "Yes We Mean Literally Abolish the Police." https://www.nytimes.com/2020/06/12/opinion/sunday/floyd-abolish-defund-police.html

For fun:

Majority Report, 19th July 2020, ‘Weinstein Bro Politely Calls Dave Rubin a Paid Shill’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4uSlbqSXVA

Potholer54, ‘Did Covid-19 Start in a Chinese Lab?’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ab-r0capbzk

Comments

There are currently no comments

New Comment

required

required (not published)

optional

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Authors

Feeds

RSS / Atom